Kenilworth CC - 1st XI Vs Nuneaton CC - 1st XI

Type League: Warwickshire Cricket League - Premier Division 1st XI 2010Rules TypeStandard
Ground Warwick RoadDate Saturday 26th June 2010
Toss Kenilworth CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to batStart Time 13:00
Highlights: Kenilworth innings Taplin 4-44 Nuneaton innings Rice 64 not out

Result Summary

Result :    Nuneaton CC - 1st XI - Win 24pts
Kenilworth CC - 1st XINuneaton CC - 1st XI
Score162 for 10 (49.4 overs) 163 for 2 (37.2 overs)
Game Points024
Penalty Points00
Batting Points20
Bowling Points00
Total Points224

Kenilworth CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
David Edmundsb  James Taplin285039
James Nasonct Andy Houghb  Russell Rice325063
Mark Deeleylbwb  Russell Rice92033
Tom Lawrencest Andy Houghb  James Taplin151044
Mitch Lowect John Allenb  James Taplin253041
Lee Melvillect Andy Houghb  Russell Rice142015
Greg Peeblesct Tony Dermottb  Russell Rice20018
Michael Watts†b  Tony Dermott1008
Geoff Edmunds*ct Rob Harrisb  Tony Dermott40013
Matthew Bolshawnot out71011
Peter Altyb  Russell Rice40015
Extrasb (1), lb (1), w (19)21
Wicketsall out
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers49.4

Fall of Wickets :

48-1 David Edmunds (Unsure-13*); 75-2 Mark Deeley (Unsure-23*); 88-3 James Nason (Unsure-4*); 125-4 Tom Lawrence (Unsure-24*); 133-5 Mitch Lowe (Unsure-6*); 142-6 Lee Melville (Unsure-1*); 145-7 Michael Watts (Unsure-1*); 149-8 Greg Peebles (Unsure-3*); 151-9 Geoff Edmunds (Unsure-0*); 162-10 Peter Alty (Unsure-7*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Lee McNeill10139040
Russell Rice15152520
James Taplin15244350
Tony Dermott9.4225200
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets20

Nuneaton CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
John Allen†ct Greg Peeblesb  Peter Alty366057
David Blowerct Geoff Edmundsb  Peter Alty174026
Russell Ricenot out6410093
Ruban Fieldnot out313055
Andy Houghdid not bat
James Taplin*did not bat
Huey Caratelladid not bat
Rob Harrisdid not bat
Lee McNeilldid not bat
Tony Dermottdid not bat
Lee Teddsdid not bat
Extraslb (5), w (4), nb (6)15
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers37.2

Fall of Wickets :

46-1 David Blower (John Allen-25*); 71-2 John Allen (Russell Rice-13*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Greg Peebles4017011
Matthew Bolshaw5.2137010
Peter Alty6029210
Geoff Edmunds13238015
James Nason5017000
Mitch Lowe4020000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets50

Match Officials

ScorersFaisal Gujjar